in their advertising , businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The emphasis on having invented brand-new goods is being used by owners of companies which sell them more frequently nowadays in order to draw customer`s attention. I am convinced that this tendency leads to disadvantageous consequences. The reason why this trend continues to exist is due to its appeal to people who are supposed to purchase those products. Such a heading attracts customers which makes it more likely to be read. Having familiarised themselves with how unique the product is people are set to buy it immediately so that they possess something new, and others might not have it yet. Moreover, it is considered that the later a thing was made, the better functions it has. Hence, the likelihood of selling recently developed models which are advertised to have innovative features soars in comparison with older ones. For instance, most agglomerates tend to add a few little improvements in a new product to make it more desirable to buy. Although this fact seems to only benefit customers, I strongly believe that negative development might be sprung from this. Firstly, being advertised as new goods, it does not mean that innovative developments have been really implemented into them. A range of cases are known when commercial was done by creative professionals in order to increase sales. Consequently, having purchased that product people are likely to become disappointed due to having bought lower quality products as it had been expected. Furthermore, it might cause a raise in amount of lying which appears in commercials as a result of which it will be difficult to trust all the businesses. All things considered, in order to attract more customers workers in a sale industry are ready to implement slogans that their product includes modern features. However, it can cause rather worse situation in future. Not only does it state that the product has been modernised, but also it might bring about much more cases of appearing false information about goods.