In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is no sense of community anymore. Discus the causes and suggests measures that might deal with this situation.

In some,cities there has been an increased number of individuals that do not have any social interactions with their neighbours or with any other person in the area they live in. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this and how this could be dealt with in the future. Nowadays, people living in the same buildings do not have any social interactions with others that live in the same complex. The reason for this is that people are less social in modern times compared to back in the days. For instance, a recent study that was done in Melbourne, showed that in 1987 majority of the folks residing in the same building shared meals and conversations with each other. While in the year 2021, people have more social anxiety due to the covid pandemic that went on for about three years and chose to avoid others to avoid getting sick. In addition, during the pandemic people around the world were encouraged to stay at least 1.5 meters apart from other humans to avoid catching covid. Which humans around the globe got social anxiety and started to feel unsafe while interacting socially with people living in the same building and in the suburb. To deal with this a lot of communities around the globe have started having social gatherings regularly, so the people living around them can have a chance to socially interact with other human beings. For example, a community near my home has started women's and men's shed club. Where the residents can come and enjoy a coffee and at the same time have a chat with other residents living in the same area. In conclusion, a majority of people avoid having any social interactions with others, which is also due to the recent pandemic that affected a lot of them hard. In saying that, having social clubs could help improve these folks' social skills and let them interact with other people living on the same block.