more and more bussinesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantage and disadvantges of using technology for communicating?

Nowadays, businesses and people are using technology to interact with other people instead of communicating with them in person. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantage and disadvantages this could have on a business as well as how this could affect seniors. On the one hand, having people in the business interact with their customers socially over the web or other platforms could be very beneficial. This is due to the majority of individuals these days using mobile phones and other technologies to keep up with the latest trends. Therefore, using the internet to communicate with folks will give the business a higher opportunity to sell more items. For example, if a store were able to use platforms it would increase the number of people shopping on their particular web. On the other hand, there are many older people around the globe that prefers having face-to-face interactions rather than using a computer to communicate with a business. The reason for this is that most elderly people do not have the capability to use a computer or even own a mobile phone. For instance, in a major part of the world most of the customer service is based online which makes it extremely difficult for older folks since around 75% of the elderly community to not own a laptop or mobile. In conclusion, using technologies like the web can give more individuals a chance to find the item they looking for or receive help when needed. The technology will help more businesses and others to be able to socially interact with a wider variety of folks.