Some people believe famous people’s support for international aid organizations draw public attention. Others think celebrities reduce the importance of the problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While celebrities's help for international aid organizations is believed can engage public attention, others think the opposite. They argue that it can even decrease the core of the problems. In this essay, I will explain both views and give my perspective further. On the one hand, international aid organizations like UNICEF which focuses on children's aid, need more attention from people. This problem can be solved by the participation of public figures with hope that their followers can also join them. For example, "Bedah Rumah", is one of the television programs in my country searching for poor people who live in inappropriate houses and helping them rebuild their homes. Their strategy is to use famous people to be the presenters of the program, resulting in many of their followers becoming donators. On the other hand, sometimes their participation may work well, but it is not long-lasting. After the problems have been aided, the targeted people also need to survive, they need resources for the upcoming days and days after. Meanwhile, many of them do not get it, the help they get from famous people is just enough to cover the start. For instance, influencers such as Cristiano Ronaldo, I remember him helped one of my people who suffered from Aceh's Tsunami disaster in 2009. It gets a lot of attention with his participation and helps the victim recover well from the disaster. But, after a long time, I am aware that many people just support him when Ronaldo also helps him, and to this day, people just know him because he has been helped by Ronaldo. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages from the celebrity's support for international aid organizations like helping them get money support, while it may be forgotten if not being maintained as well. I believe we should not care about this a lot, any help we can get is invaluable.