Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who vist such places

The advancement of technology has a vital contribution to the development of tourism. As an effect, different modes of transportation and infrastructure have been expanded so that people to reach destinations which are hard to access. This essay further elaborates on this headway with positive and negative aspects for the explorer with some relevant examples. To begin with, there have been drastic changes in the tourism industry where travellers' habits and behaviours have changed radically. Nowadays, due to the influence of social media, majority of the holidaymakers seek adventures rather than a relaxing vacation. According to the social surveys, researchers depicted that the young generation is willing to accept risk when going on tours where they challenge to visit places which are backbreaking. For example, a YouTube personal video logs his vacation in hush climates or reaching the peak of a snowy mountain. Irrespective of the popularity, most humans visit such places in order to keep fit and to understand different environments. Moreover, some individuals who are willing to capture lifetime memories spend their days off in tough conditions. On the flip side, there is a likelihood of getting injured during the journey. According to the rescue operators' statistics, flocks have a high probability of getting sick, where some are fatal. For instance, it is hard to breathe at the top of the cold mountain due to the lack of oxygen. Moreover, in the middle of a sand storm, there is low visibility, and it is hard to navigate. Furthermore, people need to have the proper knowledge to survive poisonous snakes, bugs and other dangerous animals. To sum up, the benefits have outweighed the drawback of visiting places where conditions are difficult however sightseer have to take precaution measures to have a wonderful time.