Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them? Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some people argue that giving permission to children to choose their own daily chores will result in a society of selfish individuals, other people say that it is vital for them only in dealing with the important decisions. Although individual preferences make children too selfish in life, I believe by providing ways for solving difficult situations will keep the children's decision method more preferable. On the one hand, allowing the children to set preferences in life will make them not care about others around the planet. This develops the habit of not helping others when needed in time and gives the potential way of making their living style according to own wishes only. Furthermore, it allows the individual children to forget about the necessity of valuable lessons taught at school to engage in team building. For example, in the United States allowing children to make their own decisions resulted in a dramatic increase in crime by taking guns to the streets in living their luxurious life. On the other hand, it is very important to give room for taking necessary decisions to children in solving their life real situations. This is because the parents can provide adequate support and proper guidance through mentoring to achieve the required results. Moreover, it boosts the children ’s confidence and the ability to overcome the obstacles faced in a challenging environment with full energy and no hindrance. For instance, in Brazil, parents do allow children to choose their preferred choice of career path as motivation and help them in achieving their dreams with proper mentoring. To conclude, although giving children to take decisions in everyday life will result in a no-help society standing for their own wishes. However, I believe providing the required assistance in taking decisions for the situations that matters give a path to overcome difficult issues with amble mentoring.