In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is true that some children are taught that they can get whatever they want if they try their best. While there are some drawbacks to telling children this idea, I still think it’s beneficial overall. On the one hand, it is argued that exists disadvantages in telling youngsters to get everything they want through hardworking. The main drawback may because there is no promise that children can get everything they want by working hard, and it may fail sometimes due to various unpredictable reasons. When it comes to failure, it may frustrate children ’s minds, and later caused a harmful effect on either physical or mental development. For example, children may feel a mental imbalance that they lose the competition when they tried hard enough. What’s worse, those children may easily commit a crime if they cannot get what they want. On the other hand, there are many advantages to telling children that they have to try every effort in order to achieve what they are eager to process. Firstly, it gives more positive thoughts to let young people believe that they can succeed if they work harder than others. Moreover, it would motivate children to work hard in order to achieve the things they want. Lastly, it will create a more competitive environment in the classroom. For instance, students will study hard in class in order to get a good grade on the exams. In conclusion, although I believe that there are pros and cons of studying abroad, I still think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages if children think of this idea on the bright side.