More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation, Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Over the past few years, private cars have become the main type of vehicle that people use. This essay will discuss the potential causes of this trend including the affordability of cars and their ease of use and it will suggest solutions such as making use of a private car more expensive while making public transport more convenient. To begin with, one main reason for this is that everyone can now afford a car because there is a wide variety available at different price ranges; moreover, cars can be purchased on credit. Another key reason for this is that the use of private transport is more comfortable. In other words, personal vehicle allows to get from door to door and individuals should not stay in crowded transport such as bus and subway. For instance, the flow of cheap cars from China into the Republic of Kazakhstan has multiplied, which encouraged the purchases. Some possible solutions to this problem are establishing requirements for driving cars to increase the cost and improving infrastructure for public transport. In some countries, high taxes and fuel prices have effectively reduced the number of non-public cars. Moreover, the next step is to encourage residents to rely on public transport. Not only should the government raise the cost of buying cars, but they also should craft an infrastructure. For example, China has introduced a lot of line of the underground without traffic and people congestion; furthermore, they added an additional number of stations for busses. In conclusion, as the cost of car usage becomes cheaper and more convenient than public transport, it is highly likely that the number of cars will go up. However, it would be a good idea to charge higher taxes and enhance facilities, so that citizens would shift to public transport.