Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a firm belief that students need theory and practice to utilize their knowledge deeply. Some people think that more exercises need to be included after the class, others sustain their thought that homework should not be assigned to school children. Firstly, homework force students to imagine and explore their lessons in a deeper way by solving the exercise problems. This lead to an active student who is willing to encounter tough challenges and find out the best answers themselves when they join in their semester’s exam. Furthermore, homework plays a bridge that shortens the gap between students in class when several school groups are being held to assist one another in education. Moving onto the contrasting viewpoint, homework somehow becomes a barrier preventing students from attending extracurricular, reinforce themselves through mental activities. Some parents impose them on becoming great pupils who always get flying colours thanks to homework. As a result, their time after school is wrapped by word lines and figures on pages. In my view of thinking, homework should only be driven to consolidate their knowledge and memories of the lessons. Nevertheless, we have to assure that school children will have free time left to self-growth and acknowledge what their passions are. To conclude, school children need a high education with typical and essential homework, while still having a chance to perfect soft skills and enjoy interests after school.