It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of people assert that pupils should be taught history predominantly about their place of residence rather than the global one. While it is an interesting proposal and has some merit, my own view is that it would be beneficial for schoolers to acquire the knowledge of the history of our world as well. Firstly, the idea of becoming acquainted with only the history of one particular nation seems outdated to me. Many people claim that knowing the history of your own county is enough, however, from my point of view, it could be true decades ago when people built relationships mostly within the same area. Nonetheless, in the modern globalized world, people tend to make connections with people of different nationalities. Therefore, with increasing interest in global marketing and business, it has become essential to learn about other countries' historical events and cultures. To give an illustration, nowadays, many universities all over the world provide such educational programs as International Business and International Trade that attract thousands of students around the globe. Not to mention, world -historical events broaden students' minds as well as provide them with more examples that illustrate consequences that appear as a result of a choice. History teaches us to shape our thoughts in a more rational and analytical way. When we are able to compare the inner history with the context of what happened in the other countries at the same time period, we develop our brain to build complex connections and notice important conclusions. As an example, students of a school-age might learn that if the idea of a superior nation had not been spread in Germany in the twentieth century, there could have been fewer prerequisites to World War Two that affected almost all our globe. In conclusion, despite the fact that teaching the history of the nation is more essential for many, my own personal view is that global history is not to be underestimated, since it is a part of our modern life as well as the source to acquire more important information.