In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Elderly people are regarded highly in some societies while in others the youngsters are given more importance.The former group provides the intellectual wisdom gained through their long years while the latter with their energy and enthusiasm form the backbone of development. Greying people is a reservoir of knowledge and experience developed  through the ages.Most have developed their critical thinking,analyzing and problem solving skills in a very sophasticated manner. This can be utilized for guiding and to providing insight into problems faced by the community as they place great reverence and trust over them. This can be understood better  by the instance of a young kid running towards their parents when faced with obstacles,as they believe their parents can help them out of any situation.   Whereas the youth are the dynamic resource of any nation leveraged into all kinds of productive activities.They have untapped potential,soaring energy levels and ambitious goals,all of which are necessary for the scientific innovations,successful businesses and expanding industries resulting in the booming growth and development of nation. This realization is directly reflected in the number of investments spend on the education and welfare of the younger people.   To conclude,I believe that both the younger and older generation should hold hands and contribute to the national benefits through the energy of youth with the wisdom of older people.Both tye group of people are vital for the healthy functioning of our community and  can’t be segregated just on the basis of importance.