More and more schools allow fast food restaurant to sell their products to their students.Is it a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, many schools across the globe permit canteens to sell their packaged food. In my opinion, this has to be banned as it leads to serious health issues and stops child development. In the below paragraphs, I will explore my detailed analysis. To begin with, some children across the globe is suffering from deadly diseases like obesity, diabetes and even cancer, one of the reasons is due to exessive junk food consumption. To explain further, food packaging materials contain a polythene which get into a food, extensive intake leads to cancer. For example, As per the survey conducted by the Child Care Department of India in 2016 reveals that 9/10 teenagers suffering from cancer is due to a regular consumption of ready-to-eat food. Besides cancer, prepackaged food contains high sugars and fatty oils when children eat that will change insulin levels in their blood which leads to obesity and diabetes. Thus, to keep healthy society schools must restrict selling junk food. In addition to health issues, some processed food contains preservatives which decline a child physical and cognitive development. For teenagers it is important to feed right quantity of nutritions such as vitamins, calcium, and iron to develop their physique, they are not included in correct ratio in preprocessed food. As a result, daily intake of junk food stops physical muscles and bones development in children. Another issue is child brain development stops due to increased preservatives in their food as it contains a chemical called chlorine that leads to memory loss and diminish learning abilities. Thus, selling processed meals in schools is extremely harmful. Finally, to recapitulate, these days selling packaged food in schools is increased.Personally, I believe which fast food products has to be restricted in schools due to the aforementioned reasons such as deadly diseases and child development.