Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, many corporate offices have implemented modern spaces in their architecture. While there are disadvantages to open-space designs at work such as distractions and stress, the advantages such as better coordination and teamwork opportunities far outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, it is believed that there are a lot of distractions at open-space workstations. Some people have the habit of working in a peaceful environment with less disturbance; therefore, they love working in separate rooms and closed spaces. Consequently, this also helps them concentrate and focus on the work without getting influenced by other people's activities. However, due to such open-space areas, it is very hard to focus on work. The most important disadvantage is that this can cause stress in the workplace. While there are people who love working in a team, there are others who get stressed out at the end of the hour if there is an interference in their work. For instance, at a workplace, many people get stressed out if they see their colleagues completing their deliverables on time, whereas they are not able to achieve their targets due to various bugs and errors. In the end, their health status can be improved and work -related stress could be reduced if they work individually in an isolated environment. However, despite the drawbacks, I feel that the advantages of open-space designs far outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, I feel that this environment helps improve the coordination between employees. For example, there are people who are not good at some technical skills, but because of the improved conversations and ease of access to colleagues, due to such designs, they learn new skills and get better at them. Needless to say, an intern can learn better if they are seated in the proximity of their managers and technical leaders. Therefore, I feel that there is a smooth flow of thoughts and technical skills due to such seating arrangements. The final and the most important advantage is the good scope for teamwork in a connected environment. While many people say that such spaces are noisy and distracting, I feel that advantages such as the improvement in the teamwork abilities are worth it. Almost everyone prefers sitting in a group and brainstorming ideas as it is a quicker way of resolving complex issues. In other words, it is well known that many brains at a time can complete given work in less time than compared to a single person. In addition, many interns can learn a great deal of work by observing and implementing the skills learned in the group. In conclusion, although many feel that there are disturbances in the workplace with open spaces and people get stressed out in such situations, I feel that there are even advantages to it such as improved teamwork and improved coordination. Therefore, on balance, I believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.