Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child’s academic development, while other think that a child’s teacher has more influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is generally argued, by some, that a group of adults especially parents and teachers affect a child’s education. Some people believe that parents play a huge role, while others assume that teachers have more influence. This essay will discuss these points of view which in my opinion both of views have the same effect. To begin with, parents are the first trainer for the kids and train a lot of things them. For example, a newborn baby learns to walk by looking at elderly people. So, homes are the first school for children. The surrounding condition and personality of parents have a major influence on educational progress. To illustrate, if parents prepare a friendly environment during the educational year, students will get better grades. Whereas, if education doesn’t value by parents, probability kids might get the same influence. On the other hand, there are two main reasons that we shouldn’t overlook the role of instructors in kids’ academic development. First, Some Students face different barriers, problems and dilemmas during their education path that must be solved during school time and instructors are people who are well-trained and have enough knowledge to tackle these problems. For instance, if one kid can't solve a mathematical question, his teacher is the best person that helps him. In addition, educators are updating training methods continually, thereby it aids to them to have a high performance which has a great impact on educational offspring’s growth. To sum up, the academic success of a kid is mainly dependent on adults, including parents and educators. In my opinion, both of them play an equal and significant effect on the development process of children.