Ratio of poverty is increasing worldwide. What are the reasons for world poverty? What can be done to help the poor?

The world nowadays has been becoming more and more modern than ever before with a view to improving the quality of human life. However, there is an increase in the ratio of poverty worldwide. This phenomenon is caused by pandemics and war. Fortunately, governments and individuals can take action to deal with this problem. To begin with, the main reason for this issue is the Covid 19 pandemic. Diseases caused by the coronavirus have spread at a fast pace that almost every nation has to suffer from them. People who were positive for this virus or were the potential patient had to be isolated for at least 14 days. For example, Vietnam, this country had to be put in quarantine for more than 6 months. Moreover, all the public spaces had to be closed to prevent the spread of this disease. As a consequence, the citizens are in a difficult position, they lose their job and cannot afford their living. Another reason for this problem is the war among some countries. This world is not as peaceful as many people may think, there are conflicts in a lot of places on this planet. Residents living in nations where there are wars are often at risk of losing their lives and property because of an attack. In addition, conflicts among big countries can lead to the rise in the prices of essential items that are mandatory for daily life. Governments and individuals are responsible for taking measures to reduce the poverty around the earth. The authority can provide job opportunities for people by reopening economic centre-point areas after the pandemic. Also, individuals who own big businesses should be encouraged to open more branches of their companies. Furthermore, raising a fund is essential to support the needy with the fundamental stuff. Besides, a meeting held worldwide is needed to solve the conflict among nations and suggest some peaceful solutions for this issue. In conclusion, while poverty is becoming more prevalent throughout the world, it is a problem that can be remedied by committed government, and private sector entitles.