In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is that? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, advertisement is becoming more and more popular, and this situation has been heatedly debated for several years now. Companies frequently make a point that their products are original in numerous ways. From my perspective, the reason is simply to make the most profit. This urge can lead corporates to mislead people by making false advertisements. Therefore, it can cause negative outcomes.    For many years now, many businesses have been making advertisements and showing them to the public in numerous ways. For instance, all of us are being exposed to various advertisements on TV daily base. When we see a material that is brand new, we instantly urge to possess this item, and industries are aware of that. That is why they want to promote their products as if they have some sort of difference from the other items that we can use for the same purpose. More specifically, when an individual sees a fresh facial mask advertisement that offers something unique on the internet, a vast majority of people will purchase it. For that reason, the income of the corporate will surge immediately. Eventually, that is the aim they are taking. On the other hand, this hunger for money and profit brings detrimental outcomes. In fact, the businesses may mislead potential customers about the quality of their products or the ingredients they use to manufacture the item. In one instance, a few days ago, I came across a magazine that had an article about a well-known firm that makes new vegan sustenances. It was truly gruesome to find out that they were scamming their clients and not using dairy-free ingredients all along. Nevertheless, the company made millions of dollars because everyone was considering their food options as original and vegan until the truth came out.    To conclude, companies are displaying their products as new and fresh to profit more. However, the ambition to make more and more money can have adverse effects, such as deceiving customers. In the future, I sincerely hope that these false actions stop and businesses make genuinely aidful fresh products.