News plays an important part in most people's lives. Why is this so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

An announcement is an integral part of human existence. This is attributed to its nature of providing the latest update in society. Moreso, the terrible message is widely promoted because of human affinity to unpleasant energy. However, transmission agencies should broadcast both useful and disastrous stories equally. To begin, the news is essential to individuals because it provides updates on the occurrences in society. Through transmission, people can get updates about the unfamiliar happening beyond their scenery and understanding, such as notifications on politics, technology, healthcare and weather. This will thereby enable them to strategize and plan. During the heyday of covid19 take for instance, via television and the internet, I was able to know the protective measures to carry out as instructed by the national centre for disease control (NCDC), to curb the wide spread of the virus. Hence, the broadcast is essential to know the occurrence beyond one's vicinity. Nevertheless, much of the broadcast is dedicated to a disastrous and shocking message, this is owing to the evidence that humans are more inclined to antagonistic spirit, rather than positive energy. It is an innate trait that is very difficult to decipher, and this is evident as people prefer to share pessimistic information effortlessly, such as rejection and queries, then they would share a good rumour such as congratulatory messages. In 2019, for example, on all television channels I watched, the news of Russia's invasion of Ukraine was widely broadcasted and promoted than the discovery of a cure for leukaemia in the following year. Overall, the human inclination to bad data is psychology that the news director understands and this has led to more unpleasant stories on television, in newspapers and on the internet. However, both decent and awful announcements should be broadcasted equally. To put it simply, updates on incidents in society whether they are delightful or terrible should be equally communicated to the public. Apart from them keeping people informed about their community, it similarly helps them to balance their emotions. While a bad announcement makes them sad and depressed, a good report on the other hand will exhilarate their mood and give them hope for a better day. To conclude, transmission is crucial to man as it provides updated information about the nation. Moreso, humans' affinity for bad energy had led to the incessant publication of alarming broadcasts. Ultimately, I advocate both good and bad stories should be equally promoted not only because it educates them on the latest information but also help them to achieve emotional equilibrium.