Some people say that it is necessary to possess talent to become a successful sportsperson. Others, however, believe that hard work and practice are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sportsperson born with talents is likely to excel in their life with fewer efforts. Some people believe that through hard work and practice they can rise to the same level as the talented person or may even do better. I personally believe that a hardworking sportsman is more likely to have success than the latter. I will illustrate my opinions in the trailing paragraphs. Nowadays, we have so many beings with natural aptitude and they are star achievers. Humans with inborn mastery become successful with less effort. All they have to make sure is that they are regular with their routine. For example, Messi started playing football at a very young age. His passion and god-gifted skills made his way through and he became a popular player. He still keeps his pace steady till now and he is a famous personality because of being the best footballer. There comes special ones who do the tough grinding to become renowned sports players. Hardship means draining your body to become a level-up person. They lose games and do better at each step to win one day. For instance, Michael Jordan, was never a great player in his life earlier. Despite his many failed attempts, he started to succeed later. All he did was put more effort and worked on it. Putting it in a nutshell, I would say people have their own judgements based on their experience. Being an athlete, anyone can win whether they have strength since birth or have to learn throughout. As It is said, "Practice makes a man perfect". Sapiens who are hard workers have dedicated their lifespan to that game so eventually their investment pays off. This is the reason I believe their chances of succeeding are more than genius individuals.