Some people think that to ensure a happier society, there should be only a small difference in the earninings between the poorest and the richest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals of society consider that reducing the distinction of the salaries among rich and poor members of the society could be an effective way of achieving happiness. I completely disagree with the proposed statement because, other than income differences there are several factors that help to achieve contended life. To begin with, eliminating the financial gap between all the members might be detrimental to societies. Firstly, if people in all the professions receive the same wages, this would lead to laziness, consequently, folks will pursue easy careers instead of demanding one. To elucidate further with an example, people, rather than trying to become doctors and engineers, to receive hefty payments, they will opt for a part-time career in any industry and still get paid a high salary. Secondly, reducing the disparity among different social classes may create a boring culture in society. This means the competition among individuals to become rich will disappear, because all the members are equally paid regardless of the status of their job. On the other hand, there are several ways to attain contentment. It is irrefutable that government plays a vital role in this changing society. To be precise, the government can provide better job opportunities to the person according to their educational achievements and talent. However, this will ultimately build an urge among people for hard work in order to earn luxurious life. Moreover, a happy society depends on the services of government-provided to its citizens. For instance, the local authorities can set up various projects to supply amenities. such as, free education and health care services. In conclusion, reducing disparity in the salary ratio among members can not be a source of satisfaction Nevertheless, providing educational and health care allowances would definitely lead to a cherished society.