Some people consider playing sports is beneficial for schoolchildren. Some, however, believe sport activities also have some drawbacks. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of children playing sports.

Traditionally, sports is the last priority for many schools across the globe. Although some individuals opine that games have some negative outcomes; however, Some athletes claim that games are crucial for school-going children for physical and cognitive development. In the following paragraph, I explore both the postive and negative outcomes of games. On the one hand, children who regularly participate in physical activities develop good physique and brain functionality. Undoutedly, playing outdoors involve activites like running, jumping and walking that burn calories and build muscle musles. For instance, As per the recent survey conducted by the Child Care Department reveals that teenagers who frequently play outdoor games have better health and body structure. Besides body development, it also improves IQ and memory power. Playing everyday provides refreshment and activate certain brain nerves which improve the response time to pull out information from the long-term memory. On the other hand, these days entire day teenagers are occupied with academic studies participating in a sport may distract them from education. To enlighten, if students have a scheduled match which may conflict with classroom lessons due to which they may miss some lessons, as a result, obtain low grades in final exams. In addition to studies, kids lose family time. To explain further, it is difficult for some kids to complete assignments provided by both teachers and couches. Thye may have to invest their spare time for completing homework. Thus, managing both curriculum and sports require additional dedication from juveniles. Finally,to recapitulate, playing sports do have some the aforementioned drawbacks; nevertheless, sports is a vital for school-going folks to stay fit and sharp. Personally, everyone must encourage kids to take part in any of the physical activity.