Success is often measure by wealth and material belonging. Do you think wealth is best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Traditionally, some communities across the globe measure success using many factors such as wealth, health, and popularity. In my perspective, financial status is not a suitable parameter to gauge success. A successful person is someone who achieves work-life balance and contributes to a social cause. To commence with, these days in search of wealth some people act like robots. To enlighten, some employees spend extended hours in the office and no time for family and friends due to which they may earn extra income but losing their quality time to live life. For instance, As per a recent survey conducted by the Employment Welfare reveals that more than 75% of workers extend their working hours. Since they spend most of their time in the workplace their older parents move to orphan homes as they need support with their daily routines with respect to medication, food and clothing. Thus, at the end, these people may have financial assets but lose relationships. In addition to work-life balance, successfull person supports and encourage social services. To explain further, one cannot deny that donation to social services either in the form of money or time is a best service that human beings can do to their communities. For instance, Although Mr. Ambani is a richest business person in India, he has got no followers; his counterpart, Mr. Ratan Tata got a lot of followers as he donates 50% of his income to society and that is one of the reasons people call him successful person. Therefore, supporting social cause rather being selfish is also a one of the qualities. Finally, to recapitulate, Measuring success is a subjective topic each indiviual might have different criteria; however, in my perspective, it is evaulated based on achievement of balanced life and behaviour towards supporting society.