Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Write 250 words.

It is often argued that many people believe that the internet has a lot of advantages but at the same time, it causes many problems in society. I strongly agree with this statement because the internet has no barrier and can increase the new way of crime. Firstly, the internet is an open space that all people of all ages, generations, and backgrounds can access. Besides, it is allowed them to share everything that they want and there are no limitations. For example, everyone can share their opinion on social media without any barrier, sadly sometimes they share their hate speech with others. Consequently, some people committed to suicide. Even though there are many advantages of the internet, at the same time, no limitation can ruin someone's life. Another reason is currently there are an increasing number of crimes on the internet. In other words, people can buy goods through the internet, however, many people experience a scam when purchasing online. For example, in my experience, when I purchased an electronic device, I got fraud as the goods did not send once I finished the payment. Hence, the Internet makes us more convenient but we need to be careful when using it, especially in an online transaction. To summarize, even though some people believe the internet give advantages, I strongly agree that it can cause harm to society because there are no boundaries, as a result, it increases the crime rate. As a user, we need to be wise and aware of using it, particularly in online businesses.