. Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion that some firms should sponsor games to promote themselves. Different people have distinct mindsets. The following paragraphs would shed light on both approaches before making a final note. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor. First and foremost, sports play a vital role in human life. Without sponsorships, it is extremely hard to establish sports events for organizations. Since, they do not have enough money to organize all amenities for sportsmen. Thus, companies pay for sports equipment, dresses, and travel expenses while sponsorships. Secondly, the companies build their product awareness among society through advertisements at sporting events. As a result, they earn huge amounts of profit from it. In addition, while sponsoring athletes’ firms build a strong bond with other nations. With It helps to boost the economy of the country. Shifting towards the second school of thought some big sponsors invest more of their money on events that they can manipulate the results to their suiting. Moreover, People do blindly trust athletes since they are fans of them hence, they waste their money buying unhealthy products such as drinks, cigarettes and so on. Which are harmful to their health. Having discussed the arguments and counterarguments, I would like to infer that firms should sponsor sports events which will be aidful for them. To justify my state of mind, there is an instance of Coca-Cola sponsoring the hockey club there has been a significant increase of around 85% in the consumption of that energy drink. Hammering the last nail, I personally feel that sports events should be sponsored by companies since games motivate to children do participates in sports as well as athletes can do their training without any financial hardship.