Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they release from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is obvious that many offenders engage in another crime when they are discharged from prison. This is mainly because of the lack of rehabilitation and difficulty finding stable employment. In this essay, I intend to discuss these causes and the consequences of how to solve this problem in the subsequent paragraphs. The lack of rehabilitation is the main cause of committing further crimes once they have been released from jail. In other words, offenders are not given a chance to retrain and learn new skills for their future or develop a deeper understanding of moral behaviour. Instead, they mix with criminals which only strengthens their criminal intentions. Another fact is that repeating committing crimes owing to the difficulty of finding employment. after being released. As a result, they struggle for their financially which forces them to return back to the criminal consequences. There are two solutions to tackle this problem. One way to tackle this is that all criminals entering prison are given the chance to acquire useful skills for their living after they have served this sentence. By doing this, they can be integrated back into society and also find means to support themselves financially. Another method of dealing with criminals whom offenders to have checked and under supervision when they are back in society. The solution would hopefully prevent taking any chances and deter reoffending because they are closely watched. In conclusion, providing vocational training in jail and monitoring their activities once they are out of prison are effective ways to deal with these issues. If the government implemented these solutions, the crime would soon drop.