First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many employers select their employees based on their performance in job interviews. Personally, I disagree that performance is a sole consideration to secure a job, because I believe that other factors are equally important. On the one hand, I agree that performing well in an interview is crucial to impressing employers for a higher chance of being hired. This offers an opportunity to showcase the candidate's personal strength at work. For example, if a candidate gets well prepared for the company's background, they will be able to impress the interviewers with their attitudes and interests in the job position. Also, for candidates who can answer tough questions well in an interview, it can give an impression of an ability to work under pressure and deal with difficult people. This is important because many employees now prioritise soft skills such as communication skills as a key criterion for recruiting. On the other hand, I disagree that doing well in a job interview is enough, and there are other crucial factors to securing a good job. For example, many large companies weigh working experience and qualifications as essential selection criteria. For information technology positions, it is important to have relevant certificates to show practical skills and knowledge. Also, for research positions, it is vital to have publication records. In fact, if you have published an impactful research paper, it is more of a testament to your competence in your field. All of these criteria are often more important than job interview performance. In conclusion, while interviewing certainly affects one's chances of getting a job, I do not believe that factor outweighs job -related experience and history.