Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce poverty in the world. Others say economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people say that economic development is necessary to reduce povert in the world. Others say economic growth should be stopped immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Development of a country or nation is necessary. According to few individuals development in economic sector is important to decrease scarcity, while other group comment that economic growth should be banned instead of harming environment. I opine to the necessity of economic development owing to the reasons given below. Analysing the previous opinion, the main arguments that would be put forward is unemployment. This is because through improvement in economy jobs would increase and thus poverty can be reduced. In addition, they also believe that economic growth affects environment, resources will be overused. On the contrary, the latter view suggest that growth of economy requires space for infrastructure this destroying the habitat. For instance, flats are built for economic purposes inturn affects natural resources. In conclusion, I would say that economy should grow for better development. It is the most appropriate way to deal the situation.