Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is an assessment that fresh-graduated students are witnessing the joblessness problem. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement. There are other challenges faced by young people which will be discussed in this passage. Employment is the main concern for school-leavers. Because of high competition in the working industry nowadays, young people tend to get a job harder than before. There are many companies that require working experience that school-leavers don’t have. Moreover, Most graduated students cannot decide which field of expertise they want to be in, leading to a lack of fundamental skills to meet job qualifications. For example, applicants who want to apply for a data scientist job need to have strong coding skills in python and SQL. For this reason, if they don’t prepare themselves to meet the specific requirements of each job, they will be not selected by the company Apart from the unemployment issue, lack of knowledge can be a huge obstacle for this group of people. Some of them may not have the ability to read and write letters in their native country which brings loads of hardship to their daily life. For instance, if individuals cannot read, they will not be able to do bank transactions or write a letter. Moreover, Anxiety is one of the biggest problems for young people nowadays. Due to unemployment, youth have stress about lack of money and that affects their health negatively. In conclusion, I agree that joblessness is a significant problem for school-leavers. There are also some obstacles, such as lack of knowledge and anxiety, experienced by young people today.