Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems, Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourgae people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many numbers of ready made food which are easy to eat and do not waste time and because of that they become popular and people are enjoying them, however, drawback of this matter is that sugar concentration levels of thoses food are high enough to cause some medical conditions. Therefore, some people hold the option that sweet products with high sugar level should be expensive not to induce the urge of consuming sugar for people. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea due to the fact that not only it will not tackle down this phenomenon but also it can cause unnessary problems. To begin with, it is undeniable that people are getting diseases such diabetes and obesity due to the high consumption of manufactured food which contain large amounts of sugar but making thoese these food expensive will not mitigate the issue and will even impact on the economy of one country since all of the products are connected with each other financially and making one particular product costly will unbalance the structure of economy. Moreover, it is not guarantee that everyone will avoid those food with high prices as there are still few people left who got obessed with them will keep buying and eating even if they have to pay more. At the same time, as a result of the hectic lifestyle people nowadays facing, they have no time to cook and always busy with their work and due to that matter, people have to buy ready made food to substitue the cooking time which was replaced by work hours. If those foods got expensive, they would work more to compensate for that problem and maybe part of their sleeping time would be replaced this time. So, authorities should hold campagins that will enhace the public's awareness of healthy lifestyles and by doing this, they might got at least a sense of knowing not to eat manufactured food and drink products too much. In a nutshell, I pen down saying this some issues would not be bring down by some simple solutions which could have negative effects to other systems. Therefore, governments and authorities should take a lot of time and advices from experts to solve serious problems.