Some teahers say students should be organized into groups to study. Others argue that student should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study method. Which one do you think is more effective?

In the modern era of times, group study plays a key role in academic success. It is argued that studying in a group is more effective compared to self-study. This essay will discuss the advantages of both methods and will provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of benefits of group study? Certainly, there are. By doing so, the potential apprentices learn how to work in a group. As a result, a sense of teamwork is automatically developed among them which is vital for their future career. If they could study together, the learners would definitely get an upper hand when they enter in the job market. Secondly, studying in a group, say 5 to 6 members, help students to get the bigger picture of a particular topic. In this way, learning can be comprehensive. Despite these arguments, there are few obvious virtues of self-study. First and foremost, studing alone saves a lot of time. For instance, when an under graduate goes for a team work, it is possible that he / she wastes much of his / her time gossiping which is not possible when he / she does his / her classwork alone. Another important point is that, it creates greater room for concentration. As for example, when a potential scholar read without talking with friends or family, he / she can concentrate more. If it happens, then the knowledge gathering can be long-lasting. In conclusion, it might be said that both methods have some evident merits. While in an organized team a student can get the virtues of teamwork and bigger ideas about the subject matters compared to a few hiccups of learning by himself / herself, such as economies of time, greater concentration, and so on. My viewpoint is in favor of studying in a team.