Modern technology has promoted easy and fast access to information. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

We now live in an information world where anyone who has the immediate access to information is at an advantageous place than the rest of the people. Thanks to the technology advancement, we access information much faster and easier than ever before. In this essay I will argue that the having convinient and swift access to information do outweigh the disadvantages. For instance, in Mongolia road transportation structure is not very developed, thus the lives of the rural pastorial herders lives don't have the material amenities available in the city. However, nearly everyone has the mobile phones now. Therefore, the herder in the northernmost part of the country and the worker in the city has the same news available to public, from which they can use beneficially in their lives. Another example is that during the time Communism information especially regarding politics were not readily available. People were not as aware of what was happening in regards to policy implementations, bureaucracies and injustices. However, now with social platforms it is much more easier for the public to find out about faulty decisions of the government and express strong criticism for better change. One such incident happened in Ulaanbaatar our capital recently, where a politician's unresponsible statement erupted the anger that general public was already feeling. Within days through the social platforms movements were organized to demonstrate this frustration and anger and demanded a change. Within this event there were the counterparties who were also motivated by this information to demonstrate in the interest of corrupt politicians. In conclusion, while having information we need at our finger tips might represent some disadvantages, the availability of it offers much positive outcome and outweighs the disadvantages.