Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like.Other believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that would be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some advocates opine that all university students should have a liberty to choose their specializations according to their passions and aims whereas other individuals claim that they have to study subjects like science and technology which could create a better future not only for them but also for society. This essay will discuss both sides of views along with my opinion. In today’s age, the innovation sector of science and technology influences over all other aspects and that is why employers of world’s largest companies are significantly demanding and hiring professionals in those fields. Therefore, studying the courses specializing in modern technology could compromise jobs with higher salaries after graduating from universities. This would allow individuals to get better life insurance for the rest of their lives. On the other hand, students who pursue their dreams have also great impact especially in their mental health.They are more motivated and passionate while acquiring the subjects they want to learn. Moreover,they dedicate most of their time in studying and become specialists in their respective fields. Although it is not sure that it could give certain future careers with high income in the future, the ones can fully enjoy their study at university by learning and chasing the fields they are interested in. Nevertheless, this kind of encouraging students to study whatever they love would make a lot of talented persons and professionals to our world. In conclusion, the most important thing on the world is one’s happiness. Thus,choosing study courses or career for lifetime should be according to the students’ passion and willingness not to be upon the trending job opportunities of this changing world.