Today more countries import food from different parts of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

There is no iota of doubt that nowadays more firms purchase eatable things from different parts of the globe. It has made people’s lives a bed of roses,, however sometimes it opens a pandora’s box. The following paragraphs would highlight the merits and demerits of the same. There are a few benefits which people enjoy with this concept. Firstly, by importing food from different parts of the world, countries provide a wider range of food to their society. As a result, people can buy numerous varieties of food from supermarkets and groceries at a cheap price. Secondly, it helps to offer more job opportunities to the nation. Adding further a couple of more thing some countries cannot produce some sorts of food and fruit in their nation due to weather condition, therefore, therefore it is adiful for them since they do not have food shortage by it and human beings can enjoy all kinds of food without any worry. To exemplify it, there is a paradigm of importing Indian get kiwi fruit from News Zealand as it is not produced in India due to harsh weather. Lastly, most the industries purchase food in bulk at a reasonable price and after importing they sell it to consumers at higher prices. Which helps to boost profits of the business. At the flip side of the coin, there are some inevitable drawbacks associated. Pollution is increased by importing food from other nations since the state uses many transportations for it such as trucks and planes. Which is harmful to our environment. Moreover, it is not a healthy food for the community as while importing from other countries, used harmful chemicals for it, since these chemicals help to increase the shelf life of food. In addition, importing vegetables and fruits from other countries consumes more time and money. So, the economy of poor countries is weakened. To recapitulate it, I personally feel that those pros outweigh the cons, so this trend should be promoted for the betterment of humanity.