Nowadays people live in the society where consumer goods are cheaper to buy. Do you think its advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Consumer items are affordable these days for people to buy, and in my opinion, the positives of goods being less expensive are more than its negatives, and I will explain the reasons for this in my essay. To begin with, if things that we use every day are affordable then it is easy for humans to buy them, and this way, individuals are able to fulfil their basic necessities. Besides this, if goods are cheaper, then lower and middle-income groups are able to afford them as well, as buying things that are necessary for a living would not be a burden for them. Moreover, this also helps to bridge the gap between rich and poor, otherwise if, products are costlier then only wealthier people would be able to buy them, as people with low earnings are not in a condition to afford them. Moreover, this would increase consumerism, and this would ultimately boost the economy of a country. On the contrary, if we talk about the disadvantages of consumer goods being cost effective in the market is that when goods are available at lower and discounted prices then people would stock unwanted items in their homes. Also, goods are cheaper because of competition in the market, so companies in order to attract customers have to mark down the prices of the products, and this would result in less profits to them. In conclusion, although lower prices have a negative effect on corporations, and also people are able to stock unnecessary items at their houses, still fewer prices of everyday goods have more advantages because this assists lower-income people to afford them; moreover, the gap between rich and poor can be bridged.