Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, most of the communication is happening over the technology only. Therefore, a fair number of experts believe that children must know how to type and use the keyboards. Hence, I completely agree with this statement and provide some sets of real-time examples. Firstly, we are living in an advanced communication society which does not deal with any handwriting requirements. In addition, the way people are communicating between two different countries is the best example of the importance of keyboard writing. Secondly, right from the first -class most of the students are learning how to use and write on the keyboard. Moreover, just think about mobile SMS and social media and everything is associated with technology only rather than handwriting. For example, we have chattings, comments and reviews over social media. As per recent Google survey findings, 99% of students are willing to write by using computers and technology and it shows the importance and their interest in handwriting. However, undoubtedly, we cannot rely on computers and systems always. If we get into villages and urban areas there are some postcards and books being written by multiple authors, despite modern methods in the country. While they writing something on paper and they feel that it is our content and writing for my friend which we cannot find the same in social media writings. on the other hand, those who did not know about computers and would prefer to go with handwriting only and this will help another person to feel the same while reading the note. Finally to sum up, no matter how they are writing and it is all about quality and understanding of the topic and how they are feeling while they are reading. Last but not the least, always write in your own way with great feel and joy.