University should accept equal number of male and female students in every subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is sometimes argued that the exact proportions of men and women should be allocated to every university class. In my opinion, it would be wrong to accept equal ratios of genders in each college subject. It is unfair to base admission to university courses on gender. Considering that university provides higher education and grant the degree to graduates, they should concentrate on a specific field that is related to their own capabilities or talents. Therefore, it is not necessary to balance the number of male and female pupils like primary school or kindergarten do. Furthermore, the principle of accepting candidates by equal gender probably will destroy the passion of studying pupils, that is because they have poor freedom in deciding the courses in the college. For example, if a student dislikes math but is assigned to a math class in order to be the precise 50 per cent of male students, he might be absent from the class and go to do the other things he prefers. On the other hand, having the same number of men and women in all classes is realistic and impractical. That is because some people would decide to work instead of into higher education. Take Taiwan as an example; a survey from the Taiwanese education department indicates that there were only 60% of teenagers who decided to enrol on universities in 2020. As for the trend of the lower number of students these days, these institutions might not have enough students to allocate the same number of gender in any class. In conclusion, I do not agree with the point of view, which is not practical and unnecessary, that the selection of students should be based on objective information rather than an equal number of gender.