Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that nowadays, the vast majority of people consume processed food and drink options. Numerous manufactured sustenance has a massive level of sugar inside them, and this situation is the reason for several health issues. I genuinely do not have the same opinion with this statement, and in the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for my viewpoint on this matter.   Many individuals relish eating processed food and beverage, such as biscuits, juices, and frozen food. They consume these types of sugary products without even looking at the ingredients, and because of that, sugary nutrients are in our daily lives. Eventually, the regular consumption of sugary manufactured products can cause health issues, diabetes for instance.  Some might believe it is best to raise the price of sugary sustenances to prevent people from buying less; therefore, consume less. Nevertheless,  even if the prices go up, individuals will continue to purchase sugary food options, such as cakes, because they enjoy eating it. On the other hand, I believe there are two greater ways to approach this issue rather than just making it expensive.  To give people healthier options at affordable prices or to regulate the production of sugary grubs and drinks. In fact, healthier options are available in the markets at the moment. In stark contrast, they cost more than the sugary alternatives of the same products. Because of that, people choose to purchase more affordable ones. If the prices of these healthier foods get reduced, people will decide to consume it, for sure. Moreover, one other option is government to take action and ban the selling of products that contain a high level of sugar. If these policies get approved by the laws, individuals will simply be unable to purchase and consume unhealthy sugary products.    To conclude, making sugary nutrients that cause health problems more costly is not the best solution to keep people away from these products. The best two possible ways are to make healthier sustenances inexpensive or to prohibit the marketing of food and beverages that have too much sugar in them.  In the future, I sincerely hope these two solutions to come to life.