Ratio of poverty is increasing worldwide. What are the reasons for world poverty? What can be done to help the poor?

It is often argued that the ratio of poverty is increasing all around the globe. This essay will discuss the major causes of this outcome and what we can do to protect the poor. At the onset, Inflation is considered to be the root cause, as a result of which a large and large number of people are slipping down the poverty line. It is only because of these rising prices that the poor is not even able to afford the basic amenities of life like food, clothing and education. Whereas on the other hand, rich people are able to provide all the facilities to their children and in turn lead them to grow and earn better. Hence, The rich continues to become richer and the poor continue to be poorer day by day. Additionally, with rising Globalisation, Industrialists are able to locate labour at more cheap rates as a result of increasing competition and this is making the situation more worse for these people. Firstly, As a major remedial action, It is required by the government of all the countries to come together and join hands on this problem. Every country should fix category-wise wage rates for their working population and if anyone is found providing less than that, he/she should be penalised heavily. Secondly, It should be made compulsory for all teaching institutions to provide seats to people below a certain income limit at subsidised prices. For example, Cambridge which is one of the leading universities in the world has fixed 50 percent fee concessions for people having an annual income below $15,000 a year. In conclusion, After referring to both the paragraphs above, I just want to reiterate the fact that every person on this planet has the right to basic necessities of life and this is not possible single-handedly so, all the governmental bodies should come forward and take action to help to banish poverty from mankind.