Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on it? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Explain your choice by using specific reasons and details.

For the past 2 decades, computers are becoming a very crucial part of our life as we have seen recently that they are taking over education, jobs, and many other important sectors in the government. Many schools nowadays conduct their lessons using platforms such as Zoom and Teams. Therefore, many children are forced to spend hours and hours on computers from an early age nowadays. In my opinion, I believe that this has more cons than pros. In this essay, I will discuss the advantage and disadvantages of using computers from an early age. To begin, Using computers from an early age will enhance the capabilities of young children to look and search for useful resources on the internet that might be related to their lessons and classes, and therefore more likely to have higher grades compared to their peers who don't have, and in fact, this was proven by NHS study. The study proved that kids who have computers at home will have 20-25% higher grades achieved than those who don't. On the other hand, young children may have serious health consequences if they sit for a long time on their screens. For instance, a recent study done by the Harvard school of medicine revealed that kids who use computers for more than 3 hours a day are more likely to suffer from obesity. In addition, the harmful radiation emitted by screens can damage their vision, and it is proven that using a computer daily will result in a loss of 2% of vision every year. To conclude, I firmly believe that using computers is associated with more risks than benefits. These risks are mostly related to health and not to forget the social skills that will be lost day by day.