In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As the popularity of driverless vehicles increases, various controversy has emerged as to whether the positive factors of those outweigh the disadvantages. I think that if the technology of transportation is ripe enough to overcome some difficulties, it must bring us a myriad of merits. I will discuss the advantages of it and some problems concerned. First of all, it would decrease significantly the number of incidents caused by someone who is careless with the road condition. Furthermore, even though all drivers passed the official vehicle examination before they ride on the real road, some are still not good at driving. In this case, the technology of driverless is greatly beneficial to the public. Secondly, it can save a great amount of time for people to do other important things when driving. Being a passenger in a car comfortably without any physical driver, an individual can take a nap or prepare his presentation before arriving at the destination. However, the current development and policy have not been sophisticated enough to allow people to do that. Although many companies claim that their cars have reached that skill under many experiments, there is still some news about malfunctioned problems of them. Even more tricky is that it is hard to decide whom to blame due to no driver in the car; therefore, governments should set up a regulation to deal with this. With the advancement of transport, someday people will benefit from such a technique and be able to never drive vehicles. But, it needs to take time to make an intricate policy to cope with the aforementioned problems.