Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are more and more high-risk sports appearing in the world. While some people think that this kind of activity should be prohibited by authorities, I believe that citizens should have the right to attend any sports they liked, which will bring more benefits for everyone. On the one hand, dangerous sports should not be allowed because of their potential drawbacks. First, attending high-risk activities could cause many health problems if the players lack protection and experience. For example, a racer could have some bones broken after having an accident. Second, some activities without the right control might be highly dangerous for other citizens. One of the popular cases is the current mass shooting in the USA, which causes many people, including children, dead. However, on the other hand, I believe that our community could have more advantages if people can play whatever they want. One of the significant benefits is that the administrators could get more money from the people playing sports. The more activities we can offer, the more money and taxes we can get from the player and sporting businesses. Therefore, the governments could have more power and resources to invest in other crucial fields like education, the environment, or public health. Moreover, many high-risk sports are really beneficial for citizens. For instance, in the mass shooting case mentioned above, people have the right to learn about guns and how to protect themselves when faced with such a dangerous situation. In conclusion, although there are people believing that dangerous activities should be banned by the authorities because of their negative impacts, I think that when letting people choose sports at will, we can get more advantages for not just only the players, themselves, but also for the whole community.