Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, most of the products are available across the globe, and consumers are able to pick them up from any part of the world, which hence makes an argument that most countries look relatable amongst themselves. A t-shirt manufactured by "H & M" and "Nike" which is available in the United States can now be picked up from any shopping mall or e-commerce website in India. This shows us how far countries have evolved amongst themselves by bringing in multiple brands and cultures to cater for all types of communities around the globe. I believe, this brings about a positive development within different countries around their borders. Making more products available to people across the globe helps bridge the gap between availability and necessity. This makes the world a global village. People can get whatever they want, whenever they want, and wherever they want. For an instance, last year, my friend visited me from the UK and expressed her desire to eat "Chicken Pho", which is a special and traditional Indonesian cuisine. By a single web search on my mobile, I was able to track multiple food chains and restaurants that specialised in Indonesian food and has this dish available on their menu. I went ahead and ordered some of the most exquisite "Pho" available in India, for dinner. This clearly shows that due to such a globalized world, everything is accessible to us within an inch's distance. Equally important, though, this development has broadened our horizons and has a very positive impact on our society. To illustrate this, we look at the example of an "iPhone", which is designed in America, assembled in either India or China and then it is made available all over the world. The technical staff for the repair and maintenance is available in every country, and the majority of them are all local residents. Apart from the reduction in unemployment, it contributes to strengthening the economy of these states. Hence, in conclusion, there is no doubt about the fact that globalization has revolutionized the whole world, am I always favour the opinion that the positives of such development outweigh its pitfalls. I hope that such development is carried on for a longer period of its entirety.