Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this wil have a positive or negative impact on society?

The development in AI and robot fields is altering almost all the all the work of humans in big companies. It is the writer of this essay who contends that this is a negative influence in the near future due to the significant changes in the number of jobless people in all fields. There are a variety of negative impacts when intelligent retrieval develops. Firstly, artificial intelligence will cause an increase in unemployment in the near future. This is particularly the case for manual workers who will be replaced by AI robots because robots can do manual jobs precisely in a short time, such as delivery men or cashiers in supermarkets. Secondly, people can leak private information because they use smart devices that are based on expert systems. This is because users have to sign up with their real information to use some platforms, and this makes hackers and cybercriminals able to steal personal information through the Internet. For example, according to some surveys, thirty percent of Facebook users in 2019 admitted that their accounts were stolen. However, in my view, the development of the artificial intelligence field has greater positive impacts on people's lives. Primarily, artificial intelligence will help boost productivity in companies. In fact, officers can save much time solving paper work. Moreover, people's lives will become more convenient and smarter with the Internet, which is based on knowledge engineering technology. For example, with a smart home system, people can turn on or turn off the light with their voice, and this system can even send an alarm from home to the owners. In conclusion, although the growth of neutral networks has some negative impacts on human lives, I believe that the artificial intelligence field brings better effects on lives, such as working and quality of life.