In the future, nobody will buy newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is said that digital innovation has drastically changed our daily life the transformation continues for the time being. There is no shortage of the debate that whether newspapers or books will be completely replaced by online content in the future. I completely agree with the statement and believe that this prediction becomes true. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. Firstly, it is absolutely convenient to read articles online. Take my case for example. I commute by train 5 days per week, which is tiring and troublesome. Riding a train during the peak hours is horrible since people are packed like a can of sardine. There is no space to open a printed material, such as an English vocabulary book or newspaper. However, a smartphone or kindle tablet is small enough to read, so I can make the best use of such a boring morning time. Hence, digital devices can adapt to any type of lifestyle and way more mobility than papers. Secondly, we are responsible for the future environment. For instance, in Africa, 70% of existing forests are destroyed by deforestation every year. It is urged all over the world that necessary solutions should be implemented as soon as we can so that the nature of the earth is preserved. If we kept manufacturing papers, the precious environment would be devastated in the near future. In conclusion, reading books or news online is eco-friendly behaviour, which makes a substantial contribution to conserving forests. To summarize, online material brings benefits to both a well-diversified modern lifestyle and the environment. It is therefore clearly said that digital devices will be emphasized more and more than printed resources and that the argument that no one will buy paper books or newspapers in the future does hold water completely. After a thorough analysis of this topic, it is predicted that the positive effects of digital transformation will always be greater than the adverse effects, and because of this, I totally agree with the idea.