many people in cities today live in high-rise apartment blocks. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of living?

Worldwide population in cities are getting more dense, as result there will be land shortage for building house and people are preferring to buy or live in high-rise apartment. This essay will explain what are the advantages and disadvantages of live in apartment. Firstly, buying apartment blocks is more chipper then buying a house. For instant, in one block of land eighter you can build a house where on family can live or construct a high-rise apartment, in which, multiple family can live and share the cost. Furthermore, people also prefer high-rise apartment due to security reason. Apartments have common security guard and blocks are very close to each other and so they can quickly reach to each other home. On other hand, they also have some disadvantages like, people have to use shared amenities. For example, if there is a bench and occupied by some person when you want to sit. In addition, many time noises can be come from next or above block. For example, if some one walk heavily in above block one can easily hear the feet stomping sound or there is a party in next block and music is playing very loud it can easy disturb the neighbors. To conclude, live in high-rise apartment have some advantages like cost and security, but it is also come with some disadvantages like shared amenities and noises.