Intelligent machines such as reborts are widely applied to the place of human being.do the advantage of the outweigh the disadvantage

Nowadays, automatic or semi-automatic machines are applied to more and more aspects of our life. If we are observant enough, we can see that some companies are now using computer programmes to calculate what discounts level are best for generating sales and profit, and some restaurants are using robots to hand dishes to customers. This arouses a disagreement between many people on whether it is beneficial to our society. To some people, these changes are negative to them or even provoke fear. Lower-skill workers are particularly affected by them. Their employers may simply replace them with a computer software or a robot, or use this as leverage to freeze their salaries. For example, in Los Angeles, workers in container port recent struck in order to pressurize the port not to adopt an automatic lifting system. On the other hand, however, we can see lots of benefits if we are looking at the broader picture. Indeed, some low skills jobs will be replaced, but more higher-skill work opportunities will emerge. Let's revisit the container port example aforementioned, In the past, port workers need to go up to the high towers to control the lifters, grabbing the containers from the ships to the lorries. Looking downwards for eight hours every single day, the workers generally have a neck pain problem. Now we can use 5G computer systems to control the container handling in an office. Not only do the health issues solved and costs reduced, but the technology itself also creates a lot of higher-end work opportunities for the hardware manufacturers, like 5G transmission devices, and software programmers. With intelligent devices, we can also perform the work in a more efficient way. It is exemplified by procedures in the drug industry. Medicine research and development is typically a very time-consuming process and inevitably requires lots of trial and error. Now, with artificial intelligence we can analyze the odds of success of the thousands of specimens and avoid the most remote ones in every stage. With the number of specimens required to be tested greatly reduced, the time and costs needed to develop a new drug are also minimized. In conclusion, although adopting new technology poses a threat to the jobs of the lower-skilled public, it opens up more opportunities to those workers with new skills and can let companies do their job in a more efficient way, and this leads to amelioration of our lives. Hence, I am a supporter of using these new technologies.