Sport is one of the most popular draws on television today. some people argue that the practice of showing sport on television is to blame for the poor health of the young generation by encourage aging them to watch rather than take in physical activity. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays watching sports on television is a kind of leisure activity for various people. Some argue that it is a mode to the blame poor health of young generation by encouraging them to watch rather than to take part in physical activities. I disagree towards the proposed agreement in the question by illustrating some supportive points with relevant examples. Showing sport on television is one of the crucial form of entertainment all over the world whether it is a Basketball game in US or Cricket tournament between the various countries held all over the world. Hence, people of the country are concerned related to the parctice and funding to form a team that will perform against other countries. In addition, some people look the sport as a business perspective, they bid on the teams as prediction to carry out the huge amount of profits. For instance, an application on smartphone referred as 'dream 11' is one of the bidding platforms where lots of people are enable to form a team by referring their friends to increase the contribution. Furthermore, Intervals during a play consists of the tips to stay fit by different world class players and also encourage viewers to join nearby academy available in their near by locality. For example, Virat Kohli is one the elitest cricketers from India shares his daily routine consisting of fibrous diets which keeps them healthy and active throughout the day. In conclusion, Younger generation is encouraged to stay fit by performing a regular workout to the people of all ages.