Some people think that goverment is wasting money on arts and thag money could better spent else where to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that governments which spend money on arts and culture activities are criticized by their people, However, I do agree that the government should has a priority on spending tax-payer's money, I completely disagree with stop funding arts On the one hand, those public who argue that the authorities should not financially support cinema or local T.V series, and they should go to enhance the education, health, welfare and military. those opponents have many evidences to argue with. Firstly, each government has limited resources comparing to its costs, secondly, the public have the right to ask the government when and where and which the appropriate plan to work with. Finally, they consider that celebrities gain huge money for nothing and they should act or perform these works for a little amount of money. On the other hand, supporting local culture and heritage is reflecting the face of society and introduce the country as a tourism destination for others, therefore, increasing the nation income which is the most important target for any successful leaders. Thug, many job opportunities for graduates especially those who are studying and interested in arts. If we take the tourism as a industry we should not consider this improvement absorb, whilst they argue of which the perfect policy to adopt, they can see many successful vivid stories To sum up, arts and other culture activities are not wasting money or time, it could be an important income resource.