Some parents bring their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

There is no doubt that games play an essential part in youth's childhood. The question is, dose parents providing their kids with an enormous amount of games have more advantages or disadvantages? I personally believe that toys are very important but should be in small portions. In the terms of advantages, toys can have a positive effect if they were educational games. The main reason given to support this claim is that kids can have fun while learning helpful skills at the same time. In other words, if the child continues playing these games he or she will be shaped to be a successful member of society. Another advantage is that the social skills will be developed as a result of sharing their toys with other toddlers of the same age and making friendships as well as growing a sense of teamwork and cooperation. However, there is a number of negative sides that comes with buying huge amounts of toys. Firstly, some parents use toys as an alternative to spending quality time with their offspring, mostly because of their long hours of job and the small amount of sleep. Resulting in creat a distance between them and their children. Secondly, a large number of toys can be rather expensive. And kids will tend to get bored with toys after a period of time. In other terms, waste of money. To conclude, I think that games should be bought for children but preferably being educational to help have a great impact on the child's future success and also to shape their social skills.,,, However it should be in moderate numbers.