More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

Charity and voluntary work have been used by the wealthy families of the first -class community definitely a helpful source for the unlucky people in every country. This can be done with the alliance of local non-profit organisations or government services. Nonetheless, It can also be voluntary and this is beneficial for both parties. The following paragraphs intend to discuss the reason in detail. The competition in getting a prestigious university is tougher and more difficult nowadays. Application reviewers often need candidates to submit research or experience in a unique subject. So candidates can use the unpaid work experience that they get from rural community services. This extraordinary service on the subject of kindness will always be noticed by the university and may boost the chance of getting shortlisted. Furthermore, Social media is another reason why people target charity services in undeveloped communities. In the current era, Kindness or the mind of giving will get more attention than anything else. So people especially the youth choose to travel within their countries sometimes even beyond the border with running cameras to shoot the life of the poor and the kind services that they are giving to them, such as education, accommodation, etc. In doing this, some people become celebrities on social media. To conclude, although it may seem that only the wealthy people gain profit from charity services, the local community and the government also equally get benefits. While the poor get support for their basic needs, the government can spend the funds for other developments in the country. Moreover, the country's situation will be publicised on social media which will bring more attention to the connected global village.