Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, it would cause a high level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, someone feels that holding guns will cause damage to social stability by being potential misconduct to arouse violence in society. While others argue that it is necessary for police to have guns to protect citizens in the background of an increasing crime rate. In this essay, l am going to explain why l agree with the latter view. To begin with, at the heart of this matter is that social violence has existed for many thousand years since the born of human communities according to history, which determines that we have to struggle with it for a long time persistently. In other words, the physical deterrent force, such as using guns, still will be proved as an effective method to deal with settling these negative factors which disrupt order. For instance, if polices want to enforce the law to arrest criminals without a weapon, these outlaws may more harm the security of both polices and suffers than when they face the risk of hurting by polices with guns based on judging their self-interest. Moreover, for those adults who worry that their children may be misguided by noticing armed actions sometimes, there are some benefits to their kids being ignored. On the one hand, a great role model will be built among some minors with a talent for the military when they witness that polices bravely fight against the bad guys and even learn a lot about the knowledge of guns. On the other hand, since most kids who have to go to school have few chances to see such a violent situation in general, some negative effects could be reduced to the minimum. In conclusion, l firmly support that the official sectors protect residents with guns on the grounds of physical demands to stop violence and underlaying profits for kids as a good example.